Electronic resources

These reports provide statistics on economic development and the quality of life around the world.

Database provides population and economic statistics on various countries and generates graphs from the statistical data. Includes country profiles covering geography, military, economics, international relations. Data is compiled from the CIA World Factbook, United Nations, World Health Organization, World Bank, World Resources Institute, UNESCO, UNICEF and OECD ...

The international development statistics provide comprehensive data on the volume, origin and types of foreign aid and other resource flows from donor countries to recipient countries. It also provides comparative data on gender equality.

The Statistical Database System (SDBS) is the Asian Development Bank's central statistical database that stores macro-economic and social data of its developing member countries (DMCs). The SDBS data come from statistical contacts that are mostly national statistics offices and central banks of the DMCs. SDBS also store data from other international organizations' databases and websites. SDBS has annual data on national accounts, prices, government finance, trade, balance of payments, money and banking, external debt, population, labor force, and social indicators. Other member countries' data on selected economic indicators as well as quarterly and monthly data of some indicators are also available. SDBS is updated continuously and new series are added based on emerging demands.

This Internet version of SDBS, however, only contains data that are freely accessible by the public, from 1990 to 2018.

Includes 27 UN statistical databases covering all countries and areas and selected series from more specialized international data sources. Includes data for development, energy, environment, food & agriculture, gender, health, finance, industry, population, trade, key indicators, and others

The Data Catalog provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sets.

Annual compilation of data about development. WDI includes approximately 800 indicators in 87 tables, organized in six sections: World View, People, Environment, Economy, States and Markets, and Global Links. The tables cover 152 economies and 14 country groups-with basic indicators for a further 55 economies.