Research databases and tools
-
Screen Studies This link opens in a new window
Includes screenplays and books on film from the late nineteenth century to the present and an interactive timeline of cinema history.
-
Australian Screen This link opens in a new window
Clips from feature films, documentaries, TV programs, advertisements, home movies and other historical footage produced over the last 100 years. Also contains curators' notes and other information about each title.
-
EduTV This link opens in a new window
Documentaries, drama, series and more video from Australian free-to-air and pay TV. Contains archives of programs starting from 2006 with up to 80 new programs added weekly.
-
TVNews This link opens in a new window
TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air tv networks with links to the digitised video content.
-
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Includes over 500 newspapers and magazines in cover-to-cover format. It has international newspapers in more than 60 languages.
-
Media Guide Online This link opens in a new windowClick on "VIEW OUR DATABASE" to access.
Provides up-to-date contact details covering a range of Australian media outlets and media contacts from television, radio, newspapers, press agencies and more. Contains Margaret Gee’s Media Guide.
-
Information tools and appsAn A-Z list - filter and keyword search to find tools to suit your needs. The list includes data analysis, content creation, reference management and artificial intelligence tools.
