Journals and articles
Journals on topic
Good databases for journal articles
You can use Library Search to search for journals and articles across many sources. You may also choose to search in individual databases to use the search features offered in each platform.
- Taylor and Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Full text access to research journals covering the social sciences and humanities collection, science and technology collection, medical and fresh collections, expert opinion journals and expert review journals.
Access is available from 1997.
- Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Online access to SAGE PREMIER Full Text from 1999 including the full text of individual SAGE journals in communication, criminology and management and organization studies from Vol.1.
Bond University has access to the following SAGE Full Text Collections:
- Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (1955 - current)
- Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (1921 - current)
- Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (1947 - current)
- JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete back runs of over 4500 full text titles. This archive does not include current issues.
Key fields covered include:
- arts
- humanities
- sociology
- language and literature
- film studies
- philosophy
- international relations
- economics
- mathematics and statistics
- law
- psychology
- public policy and administration
- business
- education
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with over 9,000 titles in full text. Covers many subject areas including business and economic, health and medical, criminology, psychology, military, news and world affairs, technology.
- Ebsco Databases This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database specialising in academic journals, magazines and newspapers, many with full text and images.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text from journals covering the areas of life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Full text access is from 1 January, 1997 to date. - Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
- Australian Public Affairs - Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles from Australian journals and newspapers covering political, economic, legal, social and cultural affairs.
- Oxford Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database of Oxford University Press (OUP) journals. The subscription includes all issues from January, 1996.
- News articles in Library Search
Search for news or magazine articles
