Library Research Guides: LGBTQIA+ resources: Resources

General resources by topic

Explore the following topics to find what the library has on the each topic. The results may include books, articles and DVDs:

Gender identity	Sex - psychology
Gender studies and sexuality	Sexual minorities - psychology
Interpersonal relations

View the frequently updated LGBTQIA+ Resource List of books and films

Documentaries and cinema

Changing sexes: female to male

Main Library, General Collection: HQ77.7 .C432 2002

Panti Bliss on growing up gay in the straightest town in the world

Online - sign in with your Bond University account to access

Before Stonewall: the making of a gay and lesbian community

Main Library, General Collection: HQ76.5 .B44 1985

After Stonewall: the making of a gay and lesbian community : from the riots to the millenium

Main Library, General Collection: HQ76.5 .A38 1999

Call me by your name

Main Library, Film and Television Collection:

DVD Barcode: 12957577

Moonlight

Main Library, Film and Television Collection:

DVD Barcode: 12970689

Love, Simon

Main Library, Film and Television Collection:

DVD Barcode: 12971111

Carol

Main Library, Film and Television Collection

DVD Barcode: 12952680

Journals

The library subscribes to a range of print and online journals on the following topics: gay, lesbian, queer, transgender, sexuality and intersex.

LGBTQ+ Rights: New Database Added to the HeinOnline Social Justice Suite.

Diversity Council Australia published a reported in 2018 which challenges common assumptions about coming out at work and show employers what they can do to create a space where people feel confident to be their authentic selves at work.

Full report: Out at Work - From Prejudice to Pride

Inclusive Language

Check the Australian Government Style Manual for recommended best practice use of gender and sexual diversity language.

Online resources

The Global Alliance for LGBT Education
GALE is a learning community focusing on education about lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) issues.
Health in Difference
Australian conference on the health and wellbeing of lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans, intersex, queer and sexuality, gender, and bodily diverse people and communities.
LGBTIQ+ Health Australia
Supporting healthy lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans/transgender, intersex, queer and other sexuality, gender, and bodily diverse people and communities throughout Australia and the world, free from stigma and discrimination.
Rainbow Health Australia
Research and resources to help individuals and organisations to develop services that are inclusive for LGBTIQ staff and clients.
Australian Queer Archives
Collecting, preserving and celebrating Australia’s very queer histories since 1978.
NFSA LGBTQIA+ Collection
The National Film and Sound Archive contains a wealth of LGBTQIA+ stories. The collection contains online media exploring documentary portraits, queer cinema and Mardi Gras.
Australian Pride Network
The Australian Pride Network exists to promote Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Intersex (LGBTI) Pride on a national level, encouraging diverse communities in Australia to hold and attend pride events, whilst increasing promotional and networking opportunities among Australian pride organisations.