Exporting references
Save to RefWorks Tab
Install the Save to RefWorks bookmark to your browser bar and add full-text references from any website.
1. Find the Tools menu in the top right-hand corner by selecting your name:
2. Click and drag the button to your bookmark/favourites bar.
3. Save websites and journal articles using the Save to RefWorks button.
If you see an error message when clicking the 'save to RefWorks' bookmarklet, check that your browser is not blocking third-party cookies, then open a new tab, log into RefWorks and try the bookmarklet again.
Exporting references from databases
Library Search and some of the library databases enable you to export your search results to your RefWorks database. It is important to remember:
- Always open your RefWorks account before exporting
- Exporting is seldom 100% accurate - due to the metadata descriptions issued by different authors, publishers, databases
- As with any reference management platform - It is essential to check the quality of the references and edit them if necessary.
- Ebsco Databases This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database specialising in academic journals, magazines and newspapers, many with full text and images.
Exporting references
- Go to Ebsco
- Seach for information on your chosen topic
- Click the title of the article you wish to export
- Select Export from the Tools menu
- Select Direct Export to RefWorks and click Save
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with over 9,000 titles in full text. Covers many subject areas including business and economic, health and medical, criminology, psychology, military, news and world affairs, technology.
Exporting references
- Go to ProQuest
- Search for information on your chosen topic
- Select the check boxes next to the articles you wish to export
- Select RefWorks from the Export/Save drop-down list
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Exporting references
- Go to Google Scholar
- Search for information on your topic
- Select Cite
- Select RefWorks to import citations to your RefWorks account​
Exporting from Library systems
- Library Search
Search for all types of information resources. Most of the library subscriptions are indexed and searchable.
Become an expert user with the Search and find library resources guide.
In Library Search, look for the Refworks option in the Send to section of a record, or in My Collection you can send a batch of records by selecting them.
You can also set up an integration between the Resource List system and your Refworks account.
Choose reference managers from the cog menu at top right in the Resource Lists system.
Referencing style guides
The following guides have been created to assist you in referencing the most common types of sources in styles used at Bond University.