Journal articles
First stop databases
Not only can you use Library Search to search for journal articles, but you can also use the following databases found on the Electronic Resources page:
- Ebsco Databases This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database specialising in academic journals, magazines and newspapers, many with full text and images.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with over 9,000 titles in full text. Covers many subject areas including business and economic, health and medical, criminology, psychology, military, news and world affairs, technology.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journals published by Elsevier covering many subject areas including business, psychology, information technology, and medicine. Subscription access is available to full text articles from January 1995 to date.
- Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Online access to SAGE PREMIER Full Text from 1999 including the full text of individual SAGE journals in communication, criminology and management and organization studies from Vol.1.
Bond University has access to the following SAGE Full Text Collections:
- Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (1955 - current)
- Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (1921 - current)
- Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (1947 - current)
- Informit This link opens in a new window
Informit provides access to full content from a range of Australian and Asia-Pacific journals, monographs and books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials.
- Cambridge Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of over 300 Cambridge University Press Journals. Backfile access varies according to each title. Bond does not subscribe to all titles in this database. From September 2016 Cambridge Core includes all Cambridge content including journals.
- Oxford Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database of Oxford University Press (OUP) journals. The subscription includes all issues from January, 1996.
Getting the full-text of an article
Can't find the full-text of an article? Try using Citation Search.
If the library doesn't have access to the full-text, you can request it from another library via Library Search.
We also recommend installing LibKey Nomad browser extension. After installation, choose Bond University as your institution. When browsing scholarly sites, the extension will present you with full text or request options.
