Company and industry research
Industry reports and analysis
- Capital IQ Pro This link opens in a new windowS & P Market Intelligence
Once you have created your account with Capital IQ - utilise the Market Intelligence platform (Top right link) to read the latest industry and company analysis. - DatAnalysis Premium This link opens in a new window
Combines DatAnalysis and FinAnalysis in a comprehensive database of financial information on all ASX(Australian Stock Exchange) listed and delisted companies.
It is updated daily from relevant ASX announcements.
Topics include corporate history, trading history and industry comparisons.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Strategic insights and analysis on Australian industries. Each report contains key statistics and analysis on:
- market characteristics
- operating conditions
- current and historical performance
- five-year forecasts
- major industry participants and more.
Also includes Australian Specialised Industry Reports, Australian Company Reports, Global Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports.
Bond University does not subscribe to other content on the site. - MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new windowIndustry profiles and guides for Australian and global markets. These include forecasts, market value, volume and segmentation, macroeconomic indicator and competitor analysis, and leading companies in the sector/industry.
- News Corp Newspapers This link opens in a new windowManage this account to receive daily updates from The Australian Business Review
Organisational Websites
The following company websites can provide current industry analysis and forecasts. If you require international reports replace the 'au' with the country's code in the web address. eg us or uk
Industry data is also available from the Australian Bureau of Statistics.
Industry Codes
Australian Bureau of Statistics
The Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) Industry page provides access to key statistics about a range of Australian industry related topics.
These include:
- Agriculture
- Building and construction
- Energy
- Mining
- Retail and wholesale trade
- Technology and innovation
- Tourism and transport
Competitor Analysis: Australia
- DatAnalysis Premium This link opens in a new window
Combines DatAnalysis and FinAnalysis in a comprehensive database of financial information on all ASX(Australian Stock Exchange) listed and delisted companies.
It is updated daily from relevant ASX announcements.
Topics include corporate history, trading history and industry comparisons.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new windowAustralian and global company, industry and country information
Competitor Analysis: Global
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Provides access to global company performance, industry and marketing insights and country demographical data.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A scholarly database for business, accounting, commerce, finance, banking, marketing and management.
It provides access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and management journals such as the Harvard Business Review.
- Hoover's Company Records This link opens in a new window
Hoover's Database contains information on public and private companies. Includes company overview and history, board members, competitors, products and operations, auditors, rankings, related industry information, and historical financials.
Company annual reports
- Australian Stock Exchange
Annual reports of listed Australian companies in acrobat pdf format from 2002 onwards.
- DatAnalysis Premium This link opens in a new windowContains the annual reports of all ASX listed and de-listed companies dating back to 1995. Also provides access to the full documentation of announcements lodged with ASX from October 1998, including prospectuses.
- deListed Australia
Information on companies listed or previously listed on ASX, NSX, BSX, and NZX
