Journal articles and search strategies
Research strategy guide
- Business Research Strategy guideSave time in your research with strategies to locate the best available articles from peer-reviewed, high impact journals.
Journal ranking and impact
- ABDC Journal Quality ListRefine your research by using the Master Journal List issued by the Australian Business Deans Council.
- Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
Quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world's leading journals and their impact and influence in the global research community. JCR is part of the Incites database.
Research databases and tools
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A scholarly database for business, accounting, commerce, finance, banking, marketing and management.
It provides access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and management journals such as the Harvard Business Review.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database containing a large number of Business related sources: academic journals, trade and newspaper publications. Search for newspaper titles here within the publications tab.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowAcademic, peer-reviewed journal content covering a range of subject areas including Business.
Getting the full-text of an academic article
Know the name of the journal? Use the Journal Search to search for the library's journal holdings.
Finding quality information sources involves more than simply searching Google. Peer-reviewed and scholarly journal articles available through the Library's electronic resources should form the bulk of your research.
Peer-reviewed articles are more authoritative than scholarly or non-academic articles. Choose the 'Peer-Reviewed' filter in Library Search and other platforms such as Ebsco and Proquest.
The Australian Business Deans Council master journal list is another useful resource. Search within high impact journals on your topic.
All the electronic resources can be accessed off campus. Sign in using your Bond credentials: Use your student ID as your username.
Install the Libkey Nomad browser extension on your personal computer to simplify full text access via the Library's subscriptions, or open access versions.
