Digital solutions
Recommended books
Digital Media and Society
This book is recommended by your lecturer for this subject. Course readings are available electronically through the Digital Literacy iLearn site.
A dictionary of social media
This book is recommended by your lecturer for this subject. Course readings are available electronically through the Digital Literacy iLearn site.
A dictionary of media and communication
This book is recommended by your lecturer for this subject. Course readings are available electronically through the Digital Literacy iLearn site.
Recommended Databases
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with over 9,000 titles in full text. Covers many subject areas including business and economic, health and medical, criminology, psychology, military, news and world affairs, technology.
- PressReader This link opens in a new window
Includes over 500 newspapers and magazines in cover-to-cover format. It has international newspapers in more than 60 languages.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journals published by Elsevier covering many subject areas including business, psychology, information technology, and medicine. Subscription access is available to full text articles from January 1995 to date.
- Springer Nature Link Online This link opens in a new window
Access to Springer Nature journals and ebooks. Journal access is from 1997 to date.
Subject disciplines include:
- Architecture and design
- Behavioral science and psychology
- Biomedical and life sciences
- Business and management
- Computer science
- Earth and environmental science
- Engineering
- Humanities and social sciences
- Law and criminology
- Mathematics and statistics
- Medicine
- Political Science and international studies
- Professional and applied computing
- Taylor and Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Full text access to research journals covering the social sciences and humanities collection, science and technology collection, medical and fresh collections, expert opinion journals and expert review journals.
Access is available from 1997.
- Library Search
Search for all types of information resources. Most of the library subscriptions are indexed and searchable.
Become an expert user with the Search and find library resources guide.