Books, journals and dictionaries
Books, eBooks, journal articles and dictionaries
- Quicklaw Lexis+ Canada This link opens in a new window
Quicklaw is now available on the Lexis+ Platform.
Canadian legal research database which provides court decisions from all levels, news reports, provincial and federal statutes, journals, and other legal commentary. Includes a case citator and case digests.
Note that Quicklaw will timeout after 15 minutes of inactivity. Make sure you save your work.
- HeinOnline - Canadian law journals.
Over 100 Canadian titles in the HeinOnline Law Journal Library collection
- Westlaw International This link opens in a new window
A large selection of Canadian journals are available through Westlaw.
This link will take you to the Westlaw homepage. From here select 'International Materials', then 'Canada', then 'Journals'.
- CanLII
Commentary on CanLII includes various types of secondary law materials, from law reviews and treatises to reports and articles. - Barron's Canadian Law Dictionary
This source contains the full text of Barron's Canadian Law Dictionary, 6th ed. - Canadian Legal Words and PhrasesThis source contains legal words and phrases definitions that come from different reliable sources.
- Bond University Library Search This link opens in a new window
Library Search provides searching across the bulk of the Library's collection (but doesn't search items in CanLII, Quicklaw or Westlaw)
See the Secondary sources library research guide for more information on finding books, eBooks, journal articles and dictionaries.
Canadian law resources