Market research
Australian demographic data
Use the ABS to find demographic data, such as:
- Statistics
- Population
- Regional Population Growth, Australia 2014-15
- Population by Age and Sex, Regions of Australia
- Census Data
International demographic data
Go to the International Statistical Agencies to find available statistics for other countries.
Industry reports
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowEach report consists of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and historical performance, a five-year forecast, major industry participants.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new windowCovers 200+ countries and every major industry sector.
- ProQuest business market research collectionInternational market research.
Company Profiles
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new windowCovers 200+ countries and every major industry sector.
- DatAnalysis Premium This link opens in a new windowComprehensive database of detailed financial information on all ASX listed and delisted companies.
- Hoover's Company Records This link opens in a new windowAvailable via ProQuest in the Business Market Research Collection.
Hoover's Database contains information on public and private companies. Includes company overview and history, board members, competitors, products and operations, auditors, rankings, related industry information, and historical financials.
- ProQuest ABI/INFORM Collection
International country and industry focused reports.
Newspaper articles
Access major business newspapers within the ProQuest Newsstand and PressReader databases:
- The Australian
- The Australian Financial Review
- The Wall Street Journal
- The Financial Times (one month embargo on Financial Times articles)
- ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstream This link opens in a new windowProQuest Australia and New Zealand (ANZ) Newsstand offers access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers.
- PressReader This link opens in a new windowIncludes over 1400 newspapers from 93 countries. All newspapers are readable in their original formation.
Marketing