Industry Research
Company Research
- Australian Bureau of Statistics This link opens in a new window
Australian statistics and census data.
Receive Employment labour force alerts from the ABS
Atlassian - Work Life Blog: Culture, tech, teams, and tips, delivered twice a month
Country research
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.
Professional Organisations
- Australian HR Institute National association representing human resource professionals. Includes membership information, events, services, education and publications
- Chartered Professionals in Human Resources
Collaborative council of Canadian human resources associations. Features information about the profession, certification, events, news and the Canadian code of ethics
- Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development
UK professional body for human resource managers. Includes resources on human resource topics, news, events and training opportunities
- International Association for Human Resource Information Management (IHRIM)
International association of practitioners, consultants and students committed to sharing industry news and networking. Features membership information, human resource management trends and technology
- Hong Kong Institute of Human Resource Management
Hong Kong's largest professional representation of human resource management professionals. Includes information about the organisation, news, press releases and an online resource library
- National Human Resource Association (NHRA)
US network of local affiliates focused on advancing the development of human resource professionals. Includes association events, online resources and a career centre
- Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
ACCI represents the interests of business nationally and internationally. The site includes information about the Chamber, news, issues papers, surveys and publications
- Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU)
The ACTU leads a coalition of Australian unions. Their site features information about their current campaigns, work rights, news, publication archives, and union links
Government organisations
- Fair Work Commission
Provides access to current awards, full bench decisions and the The Fair Work Act 2009 and regulations
- Commonwealth Department of Education, Skills and Employment
Provides the Australian Government with recommendations to improve employee productivity and working conditions. The site features information about the organisation's activities, publications and careers
- Workplace Gender Equality Agency
The Workplace Gender Equality Agency is an Australian Government statutory agency created by the Workplace Gender Equality Act 2012. The Agency is charged with promoting and improving gender equality in Australian workplaces.
- Fair Work Ombudsman
An Australian government resource on wages and conditions of employment, covered by federal awards and agreements
- Safework SA
South Australia's workplace occupational health, safety and welfare agency. Features information on a number of topics including legislation, industrial relations and industries
- UK Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy
Includes information on employment rights and responsibilities in the United Kingdom, for individuals and businesses. Also features a number of links to other websites and industry hot topics
- US Department of Labor
Features information on all aspects of employment in the United States, including equal opportunity, training, health and safety, wages, leave benefits, and compensation
