EAP 3
Resources
- Bond University Library Search This link opens in a new window
Library Search provides one-stop searching across the Library's collection of over 400, 000 titles including ebooks, physical books, DVDs, online journals and more.
Become an expert user with the Search and Find Library Resources Guide.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with over 9,000 titles in full-text. Covers many subject areas including business and economic, health and medical, criminology, psychology, military, news and world affairs, technology.
- Ebsco Databases This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database specialising in academic journals, magazines and newspapers, many with full text and images.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Referencing Guides
A referencing style is a set of rules telling you how to acknowledge the thoughts, ideas and works of others in a particular way.
Citing shows the reader the quality of resources you used to build and support your arguments. It provides a way for the reader to locate the resources you referred to.
Referencing is a crucial part of successful academic writing and is key to your assignments and research.
For Psychology, the APA style is commonly used. We are currently using the 7th edition of the APA style at Bond University.
- APA referencing guideBond University guide to citing references in the American Psychological Association style.
