Journals, news and video
Databases for journal articles
- Ebsco Databases This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database specialising in academic journals, magazines and newspapers, many with full text and images.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with over 9,000 titles in full text. Covers many subject areas including business and economic, health and medical, criminology, psychology, military, news and world affairs, technology.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can access items held by Bond Library by using the Library Links feature.
- PsycINFO & PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association's (APA) abstract database in psychology and related fields.
PsycARTICLES provides full text articles from journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to date.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journals published by Elsevier covering many subject areas including business, psychology, information technology, and medicine. Subscription access is available to full text articles from January 1995 to date.
- Taylor and Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Full text access to research journals covering the social sciences and humanities collection, science and technology collection, medical and fresh collections, expert opinion journals and expert review journals.
Access is available from 1997.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text from journals covering the areas of life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Full text access is from 1 January, 1997 to date.
- Criminal Justice Periodicals Index This link opens in a new window
Covers specialised areas of criminal justice, policing and sociology database.
Full text and abstracts:
- Indexed since 1972
- Full text from 1992 onwards
- CINCH - Australian Criminology Database This link opens in a new window
An index of articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of Australian crime and criminal justice. Includes publications such as journal articles, books, conference papers plus government documents
Getting the full-text of an article
Can't find the full-text of an article? Use the A-Z Journals List to search for a journal's holdings.
If the library doesn't have access to the full-text, you can request it from another library via Library Search.
News and documentaries
- Queensland newspapers search via Library SearchSearch newspaper articles from the Gold Coast Bulletin, The Courier Mail, The Sunday Mail, Queensland Country Life and The Queensland Times
- TVNews This link opens in a new window
TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air tv networks with links to the digitised video content.
- EduTV This link opens in a new window
Documentaries, drama, series and more video from Australian free-to-air and pay TV. Contains archives of programs starting from 2006 with up to 80 new programs added weekly.
Other places to find video content
- Criminology TVThis is the Australian Institute of Criminology’s repository of high-quality criminology presentations from experts in academia, policing and international and non-government organisations on a range of topics.
- SBS On DemandOpen your mind to a new perspective of the who, when, what, why and hows.
- YouTube EDU - Social SciencesWhether you're doing research for a project, or just want to learn something new, YouTube EDU features some of the most popular educational videos across YouTube.
- TED TalksTED is a nonprofit devoted to spreading ideas, usually in the form of short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less).
While there is a lot of streaming content freely available on the web, not all of it will be of appropriate academic quality to use in an assessment. Evaluate your resources carefully!
