Clinical resources

Rehabilitation Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Rehabilitation Reference Centre is a clinical reference tool for use by rehabilitation clinicians at the point-of-care. RRC provides clinical reviews, research instruments, guidelines, exercise images, patient education handouts and more.
PEDro This link opens in a new window
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. It's a freely available Australian database of evidence including randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
BMJ Best Practice This link opens in a new window
Best Practice is a point of care resource developed by the BMJ Evidence Centre covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis.

NEW: the Best Practice app is now available! From the Best Practice website click Mobile app at the bottom and follow the instructions.
Users have the choice of creating a user profile or clicking on ‘Skip and continue to Best Practice’. It is not possible to remove this screen.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate is an evidence-based point of care resource, developed in the United States. NEW: the UpToDate app is now available for staff and students. To access register for an account in UpToDate while logged in via Bond Library. You can then download the app and login with the username and password you created when registering.
The UpToDate app is available to download on two devices
Access UpToDate via the Library (eg. click the icon to the left)
Register for an account
Install the UpToDate app from the App Store or Google Play on your device
Login with the username and password created in step 2
Therapeutic Guidelines eTG complete This link opens in a new window
eTG Complete is the online version of Therapeutic Guidelines, and provides clear, concise, independent and evidence-based recommendations about patient management, developed by Australia’s leading medical experts.
There is an eTG app available. See the Apps and other downloads on the Medicine library guide for more information.
DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new window
DynaMed Plus is an evidence based point of care tool produced by the company EBSCO. It is the point of care tool available at many Australian hospitals nationally, including Queensland Health institutions.

The DynaMed Plus app is available. First, access DynaMed via the Library and create a personal login. You can then download the app and use your login to get full access.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library provides access to the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (containing the systematic reviews produced by the Cochrane Collaboration), plus other resources such as CENTRAL (the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials) and DARE (Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects).
Trip Pro This link opens in a new window
The Trip search engine allows you to search for clinical evidence across a wide variety of sources. It allows you to identify relevant evidence at all levels, from studies through to synopses, and some summaries. Bond has premium access to Trip - either access it using the icon on the left or via the Library website and the premium features will be available.
MIMS Online This link opens in a new window
MIMS Online provides a wide range of Australian medicines information - full product information, drug/drug interaction module, consumer medical information and product images. Access is limited to 3 users at a time.
Australian Medicines Handbook This link opens in a new window
The Australian Medicines Handbook is an up-to-date, comparative formulary covering most of the drugs marketed in Australia.

Physiotherapy