Library Research Guides: Psychology and counselling: Journals and articles

Databases

You can use Library Search to search for journals and articles, but you may like to use the following databases for more advanced search options:

PsycINFO & PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Key database for psychology. Many resources available in full text.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed Clinical Queries allows you to find critically appraised information indexed in MEDLINE. PubMed uses a broad definition of systematic reviews. It includes systematic reviews, meta-analyses, reviews of clinical trials, evidence-based medicine, consensus development conferences, and guidelines.
Ebsco Databases This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database specialising in academic journals, magazines and newspapers, many with full text and images.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary databases covering psychology content.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journals published by Elsevier covering many subject areas including business, psychology, information technology, and medicine. Subscription access is available to full-text articles from January 1995 to date.
Elsevier no longer offer transactional logins for access to pre 1995 content as of 1 January 2019.
Taylor and Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Fulltext access to research journals covering the Social sciences and humanities collection, Science and Technology collection, Medical and Fresh collections, Expert Opinion journals and Expert Review journals. Access is available from 1997.
Titles and issues available are indicated by a green icon.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text from journals covering the areas of life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Full text access is from January 1, 1997 to date.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection incorporates these citation indexes: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index,Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Offers peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields. An excellent source for locating Authors' works.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making. These databases include: Cochrane Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects - DARE (Other Reviews), Clinical Trials and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.

Getting the full-text of an article

Can't find the full-text of an article? Use the A-Z Journal List to search for a journal's holdings.

If the library doesn't have access to the full-text, you can request it from another library via Library Search.

We also recommend installing LibKey Nomad browser extension. After installation, choose Bond University as your institution. When browsing scholarly sites, the extension will present you with full text or request options.

Download LibKey Nomad

Psychology and counselling

Journals and articles

Databases

Getting the full-text of an article

Contact your librarian

Nifty tools

Quicklinks

Locations

Contact us