Library Research Guides: Psychology and counselling: Theses and video resources

Bond student theses

Bond minor theses exemplars are now accessed electronically through the 4th Year Psychology Community iLearn site. The Library no longer holds physical copies.

Bond University Research Portal
Search and access the full text of Bond University higher degree theses through the Bond University Research Portal

Finding theses

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
PDFT includes over 2 million thesis and dissertation citations from around the world, but primarily North America and Europe. Over 1 million are available in full text PDF. Full text is available for dissertations added since 1997. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350 word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150 word abstracts.

Trove
Trove is produced by the National Library of Australia and enables federated searching of a wide range of information sources focusing on Australia and Australians
More details Hide details
To search for Australian and International theses:

1. Enter your terms in the search box and click search
2. Under the Refine your results pane on the left of the screen, select Books
3. After selecting Books, choose the Thesis filter
EThOS
British Library e-theses online service includes over 500,000 doctoral theses
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Search nearly 6 million electronic theses and dissertations records.

What is grey literature?

Grey literature covers sources outside the "traditional" publication process and are published informally or non-commercially. They can include:-

research and government reports
conferences papers and proceedings
theses
patents
statistics

Finding theses in Library Search

Dissertations & Theses Full Text citations (ProQuest) are included in Library Search results, along with theses held in other libraries or from other sources.

Theses and dissertations will usually show with a content type icon like this:

There are two features in Library Search to help locate theses and dissertations.

Pre-search filter

Before commencing your search, select the Theses prefilter underneath the search box.

Content Type filter

After your search results appear, use the "Content Type" options to refine your search results to show only theses.

Video resources

Kanopy Streaming This link opens in a new window
Kanopy Streaming provides video access and delivery to Australian tertiary education institutions with content streamed directly to any computer, iPad or other media device.
Counseling and Therapy in Video Classic Collection This link opens in a new window
Counseling & Therapy provides a large and rich collection of video for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Students and scholars can study, observe, and experience a wide variety of different therapy and counseling methods and approaches as practiced by experts in their field.

Psychology and counselling

Theses and video resources

Bond student theses

Finding theses

Finding theses in Library Search

Pre-search filter

Content Type filter

Video resources

Contact your librarian

Quicklinks

Locations

Contact us