Audio-visual resources

Architecture Player

ArchitecturePlayer is a curated space that showcases a collection of videos related to architecture, featuring works and thoughts from various architects and designers. It serves as a platform to explore architectural concepts and projects through the dynamic medium of video storytelling.

Harvard GSD

The Harvard Graduate School of Design's YouTube channel, TheHarvardGSD, is dedicated to the education and development of design professionals in architecture, landscape, urban planning, and related fields, featuring a variety of lectures, interviews, and student works.

MIT School of Architecture & Planning

The MIT School of Architecture & Planning YouTube channel is a dynamic educational resource that features videos on a wide range of topics related to design and the built environment, including lectures, student ventures, and innovative projects. It highlights the creative and entrepreneurial activities of MIT students and faculty, aiming to transform cities and the built environment worldwide.

Pidgeon Digital

Pidgeon Digital is an archive of illustrated talks given by some of the world's most important architectural professionals. It features historical and recent talks, providing insights into seminal ideas from renowned architects over the past 70 years. 

Please note: This resource is a subscription product, and is only available to Bond University students and staff. 

SCI-Arc Media Archive

The Southern California Institute of Architecture YouTube channel is a comprehensive online resource offering over 1000 hours of videos, featuring lectures and events with prominent architects, designers, and theorists, including Pritzker Prize winners, from 1972 to the present.

Stewart Hicks takes on buildings and cities

Stewart Hicks, an architectural design educator based in Chicago, hosts the "Takes on Buildings and Cities" YouTube channel. Through his videos, he explores and explains the built environment, linking popular cultural trends to architectural concepts and lesser-known precedents. His content delves into topics like skyscrapers, architectural design, and the world of pixelated residential developments.

TED Talks (Architecture)

In these TED Talks, master architects share their vision for inspired buildings. Hear from Frank Gehry, Norman Foster, Liz Diller, Daniel Libeskind, Moshe Safdie, Thom Mayne, Thomas Heatherwick, Bjarke Ingels and more.

UBC Sala

The UBC SALA YouTube channel features a variety of videos related to architecture and landscape architecture, including lectures, information sessions, and showcases of student work from the University of British Columbia's School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture.

Upstairs

Upstairs is an international platform dedicated to teaching and exploring the world of architectural representation. They provide insightful videos on topics such as render engine comparisons, portfolio critiques, and the future of architecture.

World Architecture Festival

This YouTube channel is a hub for the World Architecture Festival, featuring videos from the event's live-judging, keynotes, and highlights, as well as updates and information on upcoming festivals and award announcements.

Archimarathon

Archimarathon is a website that offers curated architecture tours, online courses, and studio sessions for architecture enthusiasts and professionals. YouTube Gallery is a section of the website that features videos of various architecture projects and topics, hosted by Kevin Hui and Andrew Maynard.

Architecture Foundation: Films exploring London architecture

The films on the Architecture Foundation's website explore various facets of architecture, featuring discussions with architects and curators, reflections on architectural practices, and the impact of architecture on society. They include critical explorations of significant buildings, such as Robin Hood Gardens, and delve into topics like cooperative frameworks in housing, the architecture of counterrevolution, and the connections between architecture, art, and other disciplines.

EduTV

EduTV is a subscription film and television database available to Bond University staff and students. It contains a wide range of architecture and design films, television programs and documentaries such as Grand Designs.

Abedian School of Architecture (ASA) Lecture Series

The Past Lectures section of the Abedian School of Architecture at Bond University showcases a rich archive of presentations from national and international industry-renowned professionals. These lectures, part of the Architecture Lecture Series, serve as an invaluable resource for students, academics, and architecture enthusiasts. They offer insights into diverse architectural practices and emerging trends in the field, reflecting the school’s commitment to providing a broad and enlightening educational experience. This archive is freely accessible, allowing the public to benefit from the wealth of knowledge shared by the experts. 

USC Architecture

The USC Architecture YouTube channel is a treasure trove for architecture enthusiasts, design aficionados, and urbanism enthusiasts. With approximately 3,800 subscribers and over 330 videos, it features a series of captivating lectures by leading figures in the worlds of architecture, urbanism, design, and art. These thought-provoking talks cover diverse topics, from current work by renowned architects to explorations of heritage, community resources, and innovative design practices.

UTS Architecture

The UTS Architecture Lecture Series titled "Urban + Computation" is a captivating event that brings together industry and academic experts from around the world. Organized by the UTS School of Architecture, it explores the role of various computational methodologies in both the analytic and generative approaches to urban design. The presentations are held online on select Tuesdays throughout September and October, providing valuable insights into cutting-edge architectural practices.

The Architectural League

The Architectural League's YouTube channel is a treasure trove for architecture enthusiasts, design aficionados, and urbanism enthusiasts. With approximately 9,170 subscribers and over 630 videos, it features a series of captivating lectures by leading figures in the worlds of architecture, urbanism, design, and art. These thought-provoking talks cover diverse topics, from current work by renowned architects to explorations of heritage, community resources, and innovative design practices.

Bartlett School of Architecture - International Lecture Series

The Bartlett School of Architecture is one of the most influential, exciting, and innovative architecture schools in the world. With a community of 1700 students and 400 staff, it fosters creativity, innovation, and social impact across architecture, design, and related practices.

MIT School of Architecture & Planning

The MIT School of Architecture & Planning lecture series on YouTube showcases a diverse range of topics and speakers, focusing on innovation and entrepreneurship in design and the built environment. It serves as an educational platform, highlighting the creative and entrepreneurial spirit of MIT students across disciplines like architecture, urban planning, and media.

NGA (National Gallery of Australia) - Architects speaker series

The Contemporary Australian Architects Speaker Series at the National Gallery of Australia (NGA) showcases the latest work of renowned Australian architects. For decades, the NGA has partnered with the Australian Institute of Architects (ACT Chapter) to present this captivating lecture series, providing the public with insights into cutting-edge architectural practices and the chance to engage with influential architects.

UCLA Architecture & Urban Design

The UCLA Architecture and Urban Design YouTube channel is a treasure trove for architecture enthusiasts, design aficionados, and urbanism enthusiasts. With approximately 4,040 subscribers and over 314 videos, it features a series of captivating lectures by leading figures in the worlds of architecture, urbanism, design, and art. These thought-provoking talks cover diverse topics, from current work by renowned architects to explorations of heritage, community resources, and innovative design practices.

UNSW - Utzon Lecture Series

The UNSW Utzon Lecture Series is a captivating collection of public lectures by architect and UNSW alumnus Jan Utzon, son of the renowned Danish architect Jørn Utzon (designer of the Sydney Opera House). This series features over 50 global leaders in the field of cities and the built environment.

UQ Architecture Lecture Series

The UQ Architecture Lecture Series is a captivating event that brings together architecture enthusiasts, students, and professionals. It features an array of thought-provoking speakers from around the world, including notable guests like Dr. Anupama Kundoo and Michael Dickson. The series aims to foster knowledge exchange, inspire creativity, and explore cutting-edge architectural ideas in a dynamic and engaging format.

The Architects

The Architects is a popular podcast from the 3RRR community radio station. The podcast primarily explores architecture and design, delving into the latest trends, projects, and ideas in the field. It features knowledgeable hosts who engage in discussions with guests from the architecture community. Each episode covers a range of topics, from urban planning to sustainable design. The show aims to educate and inspire its listeners, encouraging them to think critically about the spaces they inhabit.

Outlier

The Outlier podcast is dedicated to those interested in building better homes. It covers various topics in the building industry and aims to educate listeners on creating energy-efficient and healthy homes. The show is hosted by Sandra Redlich and Anthony Jenkin. Sandra has a keen interest in passive house principles, while Anthony brings over 15 years of building industry experience and a passion for energy efficiency. Episodes feature discussions on sustainable building, education, and interviews with professionals from different fields related to building. Topics include sustainable builders alliances, zero-carbon homes, and high-quality window glazing.

BuildHer Podcast

Building with BUILDHER is a podcast dedicated to empowering women in the building and renovating industry, providing them with the knowledge and tools to take control of their projects. Hosted by women with extensive experience in the field, the podcast shares valuable insights from developers, builders, and project managers. It covers a wide range of topics, including financial strategies for renovation, shifts in architectural design, and personal stories from successful developers. The podcast offers practical advice on various aspects of building and renovating, such as garden design, pool construction, and interior design principles. It aims to inspire and educate listeners through engaging discussions and expert interviews.

Sustainable Builders Yak

For Australian construction industry professionals facing the challenges of building high-performance, sustainable homes and homeowners looking to create their own sustainable high-performing home. These discussions are part of the Sustainable Builders Yak series, sponsored by various organizations dedicated to sustainability in construction.

Building Better with CSR Podcast

This podcast series includes interviews with various professionals who have contributed to the popular home renovation show The Block.

• Lighting Design Insights: Mandi Kontos of Beacon Lighting discusses lighting trends and her experience working on The Block.
• Interior Design Tips: Kate Deegan from CSR shares insights on selecting bricks and finding personal style in new builds.
• Plastering Expertise: Sam Badenhop talks about his career as a plasterer and his favourite products.
• Real Estate Perspectives: Jesse Raeburn, a former contestant, shares his passion for The Block and his recurring involvement.

Each episode provides unique insights into different aspects of building and design, reflecting the diverse expertise of the guests.

Passive House Podcast

The Passive House Podcast features interviews with leaders and innovators in the global Passive House movement. The series is hosted by Matthew Cutler-Welsh, Zack Semke, Mary James, and Ilka Cassidy. It includes special episodes with live interviews from events like the NYSERDA BOE Round 4 Awards and the International Passive House Conference in Innsbruck, Austria. Discussions range from building energy efficiency to interviews with industry professionals like Marius Soflete, Bjorn Kieruf, Lachlan Gales, Melissa O’Mara, Kevin Stack, Jacob Goldman, and Anna Demeo. This series is a valuable resource for anyone interested in sustainable building practices and the Passive House standards.

Undercover Architect

The Undercover Architect podcast is a comprehensive resource designed to help homeowners navigate the complexities of building or renovating their homes. With over 300 episodes, the podcast covers a wide range of topics, offering expert advice on design, construction, budgeting, and project management. The host, Amelia Lee, brings her extensive architectural experience to provide listeners with practical tips and insights, aiming to empower them to create homes that improve their lives, regardless of their location, budget, or dreams. Whether working with professionals or embarking on a DIY project, the podcast serves as a guide to achieving a successful and stress-free home improvement journey.

Architecture Foundation: Podcasts

The podcasts on the Architecture Foundation's page cover a wide range of topics related to architecture, urban planning, and design, featuring discussions with architects, artists, ecologists, and activists. They delve into subjects like the relationships between animals and urban spaces, cooperative frameworks in housing, and new forms of architecture in the context of environmental challenges.