Multidisciplinary journal databases
Finding journal articles in multidisciplinary databases
- Informit This link opens in a new window
Informit contains a wide range of information besides journal articles, including news, current affairs, television programs, documentaries and movies.
To limit a search to only journal articles, click into the search bar at the top of the page and then select 'Advanced Search'.
Then select the 'Journals' check box under 'Resource Type'. Selecting the 'Full Text' check box will only search for articles with full text access, and remove those that only provide abstracts.
To focus more on law related content you can use either of the links below to search sub-collections of Informit.
- AGIS Plus Text This link opens in a new windowAGIS Plus Text provides access to articles from a legal journals from Australia, New Zealand and the Asia-Pacific region indexed in the Commonwealth Attorney-General's Information Service (AGIS) database
- Australian Public Affairs - Full Text This link opens in a new windowArticles from Australian journals and newspapers covering political, economic, legal, social and cultural affairs.
- Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Cambridge journals and other subscription content. Bond does not have a subscription to the Books content.
To search for journal articles, enter your search into the search box on the home page. Then in the results screen you can narrow 'Content type' to 'Articles' and 'Subject' to 'Law'.
To browse the law journals in Cambridge Core, select 'Browse by Subject' then 'Law'.
- Oxford Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database of Oxford University Press (OUP) journals. The subscription includes all issues from January, 1996.
To search for journal articles:
- Enter your search into the search box on the home page. Then in the results screen you can apply filters to narrow your results, including 'Article type' and 'Subject'.
- Click on 'Advanced Search' to apply filters before you search.
To browse the law journals in Oxford Academic, select 'Journals by Subject' then 'Law'.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with over 9,000 titles in full-text. Covers many subject areas including business and economic, health and medical, criminology, psychology, military, news and world affairs, technology.
Search in the box at the top of screen or select 'Advanced Search' for more options.
Refine to journal articles by selecting the 'Peer reviewed' and 'Scholarly Journals' filters.
- Ebsco Databases This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database specialising in academic journals, magazines and newspapers, many with full text and images.
EBSCO presents you with a screen to choose which databases to search in before entering. It is easier to choose 'select all' then continue.
EBSCO will default to an advanced search. You have the option to search for terms a particular field, such as 'Abstract', 'Author' or 'Title', or leave these options as is to search across the full text of all the content.
Click on 'Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals' to narrow your search to just journal articles.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text from journals covering the areas of life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Full text access is from 1 January, 1997 to date.
To search for journal articles, enter your search into the search box on the home page, or select 'Advanced Search' for more options. Then in the results screen select the 'Journals' filter to narrow your results to journal articles.
To browse for journals on law subjects, use the 'Subjects' option on the home page, then select 'Law'
