Books
For prescribed textbooks and other resources associated with any of your subjects, look for the Resource List in your subject's iLearn site. Check out the Resource list - guide for students for more on Resource Lists.
For searching and finding books for your research, Library Search is your best option.
- Library Search
Search for all types of information resources. Most of the library subscriptions are indexed and searchable.
Become an expert user with the Search and find library resources guide.
Citing books in AGLC4
See Chapter 6 in the AGL4 for rules and examples on how to cite books and book content.
Instructional videos
Law books
- Laying Down the LawPublication date: 202412th edition
Laying Down the Law provides a comprehensive and accessible introduction to the study of law. - Legal Research Skills: An Australian Law GuidePublication date: 2024 editionThis guide is designed to support students undertaking legal studies and contribute to the development of research skills in Australian law schools.
- Nemes and Coss' Effective Legal Research byPublication date: 20259th edition
This practical book is an indispensable guide to mastering the techniques and strategies that are vital for successful legal research and writing. It explores the impact of emerging technologies on legal research and provides valuable insights into utilising artificial intelligence tools for case analysis and database search strategies, while emphasising the importance of not overly relying on these tools for court submissions, legal advice or law assignments. - A Practical Guide to Legal Research byPublication date: 20215th edition
This book acts as a guide to legal research. It moves logically through the process of legal research by actually showing the reader how to do legal research, and is an ideal resource for law students. - Effective Legal Writing: A Practical Guide byPublication date: 20213rd edition
This practical book introduces law students to essential writing skills and explains how they are applied in a legal context. - Legal Referencing byPublication date: 20195th edition
A comprehensive and clear guide to legal referencing and effective legal writing, which are essential skills for both students, researchers and academics. - Mastering Law Studies and Law Exam Techniques byPublication date: 202211th edition
Mastering Law Studies and Law Exam Techniques de-mystifies the process of studying law and provides the foundations for law school success.
Law eBooks are searchable through Library Search, or you could search the following databases:
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Database with a wide range of titles on a lending platform. Includes all titles on former EBL and Ebrary platforms.
Access to Ebook Central is now via Open Athens. A new user account is automatically created and any bookshelf titles which were created under the old user account are not available on the new bookshelf.
For further information see:
What happens to my bookshelf or personal accounts on publisher sites?
- CCH eBooks This link opens in a new window
A selection of CCH and Kluwer Law ebooks is available via the Wheelers platform.
- Oxford Scholarship Online - Law This link opens in a new window
A cross-searchable library providing access to the full text of selected law titles from Oxford.
- Kluwer Arbitration This link opens in a new window
An online resource for international arbitration research.
It contains commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials together with the ITA Arbitration Report, and International Council for Commercial Arbitration cases and awards.
The KluwerArbitration.com online database is developed and maintained in conjunction with the International Council for Commercial Arbitration and the Institute for Transnational Arbitration.
New books
Click on a book cover check its availability.
Want more? View all recently purchased law related print and eBooks in Library Search