Skip to Main Content
Bond University Library Bond University Library Website

Medicine

A guide to the best library resources for Medicine at Bond University.

Books

How to find books/ebooks

You can search for all of the Library's books and e-books using Library Search (the search box on the Library homepage).

You can search for a particular book:

Adding in an author's name can help you find the book you want:

Or you can search for books on a particular subject:

Online books

Some key ebooks, organised by topic.

Human anatomy

Cover Art - Digital Histology

Digital Histology

Cover Art - Histology at a glance

Histology at a Glance

Neuroanatomy : An Illustrated Colour Text

Neuroanatomy: An Illustrated Colour Text

Cover Art - Anatomy at a Glance

Anatomy at a Glance

Cover Art - Gray's Anatomy

Gray's Anatomy

Physiology

Cover Art - Medical Biochemistry

Medical Biochemistry

Human Anatomy and Physiology - Marieb

Human Anatomy
and Physiology 

Cover Art - Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology

Guyton and Hall Textbook
of Medical Physiology

Cardiovascular System
at a Glance

Medicine (general)

Cover Art - Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary

Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary

Cover Art - Evidence-Based Practice Across the Health Professions

Evidence-Based Practice Across the Health Professions

Ethical Dimensions in the Health Professions

Murtagh's General Practice 7th ed

Murtagh's General Practice

John Murtagh's Patient Education

John Murtagh's Patient Education

General Practice at a Glance

General Practice at a Glance

Cover art - USMLE Step 1 Secrets

USMLE Step 1 Secrets

Radiology at a Glance

Radiology at a Glance

101 Things to do with Spare Moments on the Ward

Public aspects of medicine

Australia's rural, remote and indigenous health link to ebook

Australia's Rural, Remote and Indigenous Health

Cover Art - Evidence-Based Practice Workbook

Evidence-Based Practice Workbook

Pathology

Robbins Basic Pathology

Robbins Basic Pathology

Hoffbrand's Essential Haematology

Cover Art - Medical Genetics

Medical Genetics

Cover Art - Underwood's Pathology: a Clinical Approach

Underwood's Pathology: A Clinical Approach

Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease

Internal medicine

Clinical Examination: A Systematic Guide to Physical Diagnosis

Clinical Examination: A Systematic Guide to Physical Diagnosis

Cover Art - Davidson's Principles and Practice of Medicine

Davidson's Principles and Practice of Medicine

Murtagh's Practice Tips

Murtagh's Practice Tips

Kaplan & Sadock's Synopsis of Psychiatry: Behavioral Sciences/Clinical Psychiatry

Kaplan & Sadock's Synopsis of Psychiatry

Descriptive Psychopathology: The Signs and Symptoms of Behavioral Disorders

Descriptive Psychopathology

Emergency Medicine: Diagnosis and Management

An Introduction to Clinical Emergency Medicine

An Introduction to Clinical Emergency Medicine

Oxford Handbook
of Emergency Medicine

Textbook of Adult Emergency Medicine

Textbook of Adult Emergency Medicine

Practical General Practice: Guidelines for Effective Clinical Management

Cover Art - The renal system

The Renal System

Cover Art - Imaging for Students

Imaging for Students

cover Art - USMLE Step 2 Secrets

USMLE Step 2 Secrets

cover art - Oxford Handbook of Clinical Diagnosis

Oxford Handbook
of Clinical Diagnosis

cover art - Oxford Handbook of Clinical Examination and Practical Skills

Oxford Handbook
of Clinical Examination
and Practical Skills

Cover Art - Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine

Oxford Handbook
of Clinical Medicine

Medicine at a Glance

OSCEs at a Glance

Adult Emergency Medicine at a Glance

Trauma and Orthopaedics at a Glance

Surgery

Textbook of Surgery

Gynecology and obstetrics

Obstetrics and Gynaecology - Impey

Obstetrics and Gynaecology - Impey

cover art - Oxford Handbook of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Oxford Handbook of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Pediatrics

Paediatrics at a Glance

Zitelli and Davis’ Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis

Neonatology at a Glance

Dermatology

Mind the Gap: A handbook of Clinical Signs in Black and Brown Skin

Therapeutics; pharmacology

Rang and Dale's Pharmacology, 9th edition.

Rang and Dale's Pharmacology, 8th edition.

Pharmacology for Health Professionals

Browsing for books

If you'd like to browse the shelves, most of the books for Medicine will be on level 4 of the Main Library. These sections will be most relevant for you:

Location Subject Location Subject
QM Human Anatomy RF Otorhinolaryngology
QP Physiology RG Gynecology and obstetrics
QR Microbiology RJ Pediatrics
R Medicine (General) RK Dentistry
RA Public aspects of medicine RL Dermatology
RB Pathology RM Therapeutics; Pharmacology
RC Internal Medicine RS Pharmacy and Materia Medica
RD Surgery RT Nursing
RE Ophthalmology RZ Other Systems of Medicine

Suggest a new book

Current students and staff can suggest books or DVDs for the Library's collection.

Suggest a Purchase

Search Library Search now for books and ebooks

Library Search 

 

Sign in for access to full text and request options.

Faculty Librarian - HSM