Skip to main content
Bond University Library Bond University Library Website

Open Access Resources

Information for Bond Alumni and the community about freely available online resources.

Business

Free resources

Australian Statistics

Key national statistical areas include:

Browse topic areas including Economy, Industry, People, Health, Labour and Environment.

The ABS also provides a suite of Services to Small Business.

The Understanding Statistics- Information for Government, Business, Media and Education- Universities page provides information, products and resources of specific relevance to university students, lecturers and academics.

Geographic & Demographic Census Data

Search for geographic regions and demographic information using the Census tab on the homepage.

Census data 'quick search' screenshot

OECD Economic Surveys: Australia 2017

This 2017 OECD Economic Survey of Australia examines recent economic developments, policies and prospects.  

Australian OECD data

 

Tailor the OECD site to your needs - register to receive email alerts to your OECD personal home page with your particular themes of interest.

Other Australian Government Statistics

Source OECD

The OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD, covering a wide range of economic, statistical and demographic data  http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/

  1. Choose a country from the drop box menu
  2. Choose from the initial results page or repeat your search in Books, Papers and Statistics etc.
  3. Sign up for OECD direct Email alerts  https://www.oecd.org/oecddirect/

Management Websites

HRM Australia online

Sloan Management Review (MIT Sloan)

Company annual reports

Australian Stock Exchange
Annual reports of listed Australian companies in acrobat pdf format from 2002 onwards.

deListed Australia
Information on companies listed or previously listed on ASX, NSX, BSX, and NZX.

EDGAR
Annual reports for companies listed in the USA. Freely available site.

Australian Bureau of Statistics

The Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) website Industry @ a Glance page provides access to key statistics about a range of Australian industry related topics.

These include:

Economic and financial data

From January 1st 2015, the IMF online statistics databases are free via the IMF eLibrary Data online portal. The databases are International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payments Statistics, Government Finance Statistics and the Direction of Trade Statistics. Bond does not subscribe to other IMF data.

Commodities

DAWR Logo Image‚ÄčABARES
Commodity prices data in Market Monitor

International demographic data

Go to the International Statistical Agencies to find available statistics for other countries.

Bureau of Labor Statistics

 JSTOR

Google Books - On Google Books, you can read books and magazines, download them and cite them. Some books are provided by publishers, while others are scanned as part of the Library Project.

Open access (OA) is the name for free, digital, full-text scientific and academic material made available online. As defined by Creative Commons, open access papers are “digital, online, free of charge, and free of most copyright and licensing restrictions.”

Unpaywall

Unpaywall, a non-profit project by Impactstory aims to make scholarly material more accessible by gathering open access content from over 50,000 journals and legal open access repositories, including those run by universities, governments, and scholarly societies.  

Where Can I Find Open Access Journals?

There are a number of online tools that can help you source OA papers, and below are just a few.

  • Directory of Open Access Journals is a community-built directory that provides access to peer reviewed journals.
  • PubMed Central is run by the National Institute of Health and is a full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journals, which increases visibility of scholarly material.
  • ROAD allows you to search for OA papers by name, subject, or ISSN number.
  • Bond LibrarySearch - use the Open access filter

Information provided by Clarivate and Creative Commons

The Gold Coast Library service provides access to business research, planning tools and books to help inform your small business, startup or idea.  By becoming a member at your nearest library

 

 

Loading ...