Health sciences and medicine
Databases
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Independent, high-quality evidence for health care decision making. Access to the Cochrane Library is free through funding provided by the Australian Government. Includes the Cochrane database of systematic reviews.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubmed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to citation from MEDLINE and additional life science journals and online books. Pubmed includes links to many sites including full text articles.
Use the filter sidebar and click the Free full text available link to narrow your results to resources that are available for free on the web. - OTseeker This link opens in a new window
A database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions.
- PEDro This link opens in a new window
A free database of thousands of randomised trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions.
- DOAB Directory of Open Access Books (Psychology)
The DOAB directory of open access books is a searchable index of academic peer-reviewed books that have been published under an open access license and are available to read for free online. There are currently 366 psychology books in the collection. - Trip database
A smart, fast tool to find high quality clinical research evidence. - Epistemonikos
Combines the best of Evidence-Based Health Care, information technologies and a network of experts to provide a unique tool for people making decisions concerning clinical or health-policy questions. - Europe PMC
Search life sciences literature from trusted sources around the globe, all in one search
A Bond University Open Access Journal
- Australian Journal of Clinical EducationThe Australian Journal of Clinical Education (AJCE) is an open access, double blind peer-reviewed journal devoted to issues of practice and innovation in clinical education across the two disciplines of Law and Health.
Open Access Books
Open access resources