Ebooks and journals

Ebooks

Open Access books on JSTOR - More than 6,500 ebooks from 90 publishers.

Google Books - to find full text books, search your terms and then use the tools button to filter to "full view" books

DOAB Directory of Open Access Books (Psychology)
The DOAB directory of open access books is a searchable index of academic peer-reviewed books that have been published under an open access license and are available to read for free online. There are currently 366 psychology books in the collection.

Journals

Open access (OA) is the name for free, digital, full-text scientific and academic material made available online. As defined by Creative Commons, open access papers are “digital, online, free of charge, and free of most copyright and licensing restrictions.”

Unpaywall

Unpaywall, a non-profit project by Impactstory aims to make scholarly material more accessible by gathering open access content from over 50,000 journals and legal open access repositories, including those run by universities, governments, and scholarly societies.

Where Can I Find Open Access Journals?

There are a number of online tools that can help you source OA papers, and below are just a few.

Directory of Open Access Journals is a community-built directory that provides access to peer reviewed journals.
PubMed Central is run by the National Institute of Health and is a full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journals, which increases visibility of scholarly material.
ROAD allows you to search for OA papers by name, subject, or ISSN number.
Bond LibrarySearch - use the Open access filter

Information provided by Clarivate and Creative Commons