QCE Psychology
About this page
This page has been created for Queensland high school teachers, as a key source of open educational teaching resources for QCE Psychology. It contains online resource lists based on the QCAA bibliography as well as curated collections of open access teaching resources to complement the QCE Psychology Curriculum.
Open educational resources provide teachers with free and unrestricted access to high-quality educational materials, reducing the financial burden on both teachers and students. Additionally, open access resources often allow for customization, enabling teachers to tailor the material to their student's needs and preferences. This can improve student engagement and increase their understanding of the material.
QCAA Psychology Bibliography
Psychology 2019 annotated bibliography
The Psychology 2019 v1.3 annotated bibliography serves as a comprehensive list of references for the QCAA psychology curriculum as well as evaluative commentary. It includes a range of sources, such as academic journals, books, and websites, that are relevant to the study of psychology. Access pdfs of the annotated bibliography from the QCAA website (under related resources).
Online resource lists
At Bond University we use Resource Lists to curate course readings and other learning materials. Following are Resource Lists created especially for the QCE Year 11 and 12 curricula. They contain all the resources from the QCAA annotated bibliography (without the notes).
- QCE Psychology Year 11This resource list contains all the QCAA recommended resources for Unit 1 and Unit 2.
- QCE Psychology Year 12This resource list contains all the QCAA recommended resources for Unit 3 and Unit 4.
QCAA information is provided under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 Licence (CC BY 4.0), the full terms of which can be found on their International Public License page.
Curated open access teaching resources
Padlets
Bond University Library has created Padlets for high school psychology teachers. These Padlets contain curated collections of open access teaching resources to complement the four topics in the QCAA bibliography.
Feel free to remake the Padlets, and customise them by adding your own collections of teaching resources for the four Units. These Padlets will be updated periodically. Please check back regularly for updates.
- QCE Psychology Unit 1 (Individual development)Contains open access teaching resources for: Topic 1 (Psychological Science A); Topic 2 (The role of the brain); Topic 3 (Cognitive development); Topic 4 (Human Consciousness and Sleep).
- QCE Psychology Unit 2 (Individual behaviour)Contains open access teaching resources for: Topic 1 (Psychological Science B); Topic 2 (Intelligence) ;Topic 3 (Diagnosis); Topic 4 (Psychological disorders and treatment); Topic 5 (Emotion and motivation)
- QCE Psychology Unit 3 (Individual thinking)Contains open access teaching resources for: Topic 1 (Localisation of function in the brain); Topic 2 (Visual perception); Topic 3 (Memory); Topic 4 (Learning).
- QCE Psychology Unit 4 (The influence of others)Contains open access teaching resources for :Topic 1 (Social psychology); Topic 2 (Interpersonal processes); Topic 3 (Attitudes); Topic 4 (Cross-cultural psychology).