Conference papers
Searching for conference papers
Library Search
Enter your topic or keywords in Library Search. After your search results appear, use the Content Type filter for Conference papers to refine your search results.
Web searching
Using your preferred search engine, search for your topic and include keywords related to conference presentations, such as:
- conference
- seminar
- symposium
- roundtable
- poster
- meeting
(user experience design) AND (conference OR seminar OR symposium OR roundtable OR poster OR meeting)
View example search results.
Once you have found a conference website, search within the site to find relevant papers. You can do this by adding site: in front of a site or domain.
To find papers on your topic, add your topic keywords before the site: search string.
creativity site:uxaustralia.com.au
View example search results.
Research databases
The following research databases contain conference presentation information. Choose a database, search for your topic, and narrow the results to conference-related records. These may have different names in each database, e.g. 'conference paper' in Scopus and 'meeting abstract' or 'proceedings paper' in Web of Science.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection incorporates these citation indexes:
- Science Citation Index
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index
- Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI)
- Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
A large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. It provides tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
- OPENGREY.EUOpenGrey covers science, technology, biomedical science, economics, social science and humanities. Includes grey literature such as research reports, doctoral dissertations, and conference papers.