Skip to main content
Bond University Library Bond University Library Website

Searching the literature

Find out which resources are best for your literature search. This guide will also tell you abstract and citation databases, repositories and open access tools, how to keep up to date and how to choose a citation management tool.

Services

Get help from your Faculty Librarian

Library staff can help you search for literature, choosing relevant sources, setting up search alerts, referencing and managing your citations.

You can call or send them an email, or make an appointment for a one-on-one consultation.

Scholarly works in Pure

Pure is a digital repository of research and scholarly output of researchers at Bond University. The repository supports open access of research outputs and provides a platform for showcasing Bond publications and researchers. 

Academic staff have their own Researcher Profiles which provides 24/7 worldwide access to biographical and contact information, published and unpublished works, and other related information. 

Contact the Manager, Scholarly Publications and Copyright for assistance with your researcher profile or uploading research outputs into Pure.

Workshops

Calendar

Throughout the semester the library offers classes, skills training and workshops for new and established researchers.

To view current events, visit our Events page. To hear about upcoming events, check out the Library News page - or like us on facebook.

 

 

 

Document Delivery

Document Delivery

The Library obtains books and journal articles on your behalf from other libraries. You can ask for a wide range of items including:

  • Photocopies of journal articles, book chapters and conference proceedings
  • Books, audio-visual material
  • Microform (microfiche or microfilm) copies of documents
  • Theses

Request Document Delivery.

Finding information on research methods

You can use Library Search to search the library collection for information on research methods or methologies.

  • Use search terms like research methodology or research method for general information
  • Add extra search terms to focus your search. For example: research methodology AND education
  • Search specific approaches or techiques such as ethnography or content analysis
 

 
 
SRMO is a research tool that links content and methods terms and includes full text content from books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks and journals.
 
Click to proceed to Sage Research Methods Online